Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Life in a jungle

Today's blip was supposed to be of a carpet, but I was so engrossed in the talk, that I had forgotten to take photos. The talk was given by a personable Afghani man who deals and invests in carpets. He himself loves the stories behind them and has a wealth of knowledge. So, a visit to his shop in the Old Souk will be one of my next adventures.

The blip is of my living room after my friend's plants arrived. Sadly she leaves next week so I'm a very grateful recipient. She and her husband are unexpectedly moving, but they'd bought many plants for their large apartment. This photo is already minus two plants, one of which I gave to a colleague who helped me with the delivery and the other is in another room. C will also come and get one tomorrow. I'm well spoiled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.