Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Near

Playing around today with the Focos camera app. It's a clever and freakity sod of a thing. Dual lens iPhones have a wide-angle and a normal (by FoV) lens; the system compares the images from the two lenses, and creates a depth map of the scene. The iPhone "portrait mode" then uses that to apply a blurring algorithm to the more distant parts of the image, to simulate the bokeh of a wide-aperture lens on an slr.

Focos takes that to anther place, by just grabbing that whole depth mask, and allowing you to choose your focus point, and depth of field *after you take the shot*. Freaky as anything. Anyway, this is how I liked this shot.

Daughter was actually enthusiastically awaiting my return home from work today! She wanted to play me various pieces of songs she'd learned on the guitar in music at school. I must say, I like her music teacher. There was the inevitable Smoke on the Water, Another One Bites the Dust, and suchlike... Then ... She starts playing dunnn dunnn dun dun dun. Dunnanunnanunna dun dun dun dun.

Otherwise known as Iron Man, by BLACK SABBATH \m/

Pleased, I am. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.