Riding Again

Up early and on my bike at 7.30, the first time since my fall last week. And it didn't feel great - I would have bailed but my friend had already left ...

So I decided that it was stunning morning, and I'd take it easy, and headed out. Indeed it was a stunning morning and simply fantastic to be at the top of the Port Hills. I avoided the single tracks and kept things pretty tame, shoulder still gave me a few good jabs tho, so the decision is to stay off the bike for another week or so. With the next race 7 weeks away now I'll be on the exercycle this week. I might even go and have the shoulder looked at, although my wife is a doctor and thinks I have just done some fancy bruising to the bone.

Then off to the pools with the kids. We promised them yesterday after the ride but frankly I was less than keen. I'd rather go to the beach, les people, more fun, more space, less noise, cheaper, and most importantly; in the outdoors. But no, pools it was despite my best efforts to present the beach option.

Yes, it was noisy, crowded and all that I suspected - but they loved it. <sigh>

Then home, a BBQ and early night to bed ...

Have to think of theme for the week, really enjoyed beach week last week ;-)

BTW, I would have waited for these riders all to be in the same position, but my friend is a photographer and was going on about model releases, so I randomly snapped away and then slunk away ... Yes, yes, I'll get some models next time my friend ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.