The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Thailand Trip - 2018 - Day 3

We had the best night sleep.  After a full 8.5 or so hours asleep we were both ready to attack the day.

Another glorious sunshiney day.   We went to breakfast and the hotel has quite a range of cuisines so I had bacon, friend eggs and stir fried noodles - delish.  Steve went for a dahl which by all accounts was incredibly spicy.

After breakfast I wanted to find my spot by the pool and just relax there for a few hours.  Steve headed back to the room to have a wee snooze and then he joined me by the pool.  With us both being redheads with incredibly pale skin we absolutely lathered on the factor 30 and 50 sun cream.  

It felt somewhat odd having nothing to do really.  I read a bit of my book, I snoozed, I felt guilty for doing nothing....  We managed to do it - nothing that is - for a few hours before heading to the lobby of the hotel to try to book some day trips and excursions.  We sorted out Thursday and Saturday.

We returned to the room and tidied ourselves up a little before taking a walk back into Patong but this time during daylight.  The place is still as mental even if it was a tad quieter.  We wandered up many side streets and back to Bangla Road where we found this street food market.  Unfortunately we had stopped for lunch so were not hungry by oh my the delights, and the horrors.  Not being a fan of some seafoods some of the "fish on a stick" type food looked a little eugh but if you like squid on a stick it would have been right up your alley.

We wandered back to the hotel and passed many more interesting sights - also as the sun was starting to set I tried out a new trick I learned about on youtube where you point at the sun and with a small aperture you can get what looks like a burst of light.  See the extras for my attempts at this.

Back at the hotel we returned to the room, freshened up and then went to one of the resort bars/ restaurants for dinner - we are both full, and tired after another lovely day on holiday.

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.