The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Thailand Trip - 2018 - Day 4

Today started off relatively slowly.  It is my birthday and we have booked some spa treatments with the target of having a much deserved relaxation day to celebrate.

leisurely breakfast followed by a slow wander to the spa on the resort.  I had gone for a 3 hour head to heel and it was amazing.  

It started with a full body scrub and I chose some mango scrub - mostly because I love that smell.  I did say to Steve that I hoped there it wasn't really a full body scrub but indeed I did have to confirm that I would prefer my breast area not rubbed....

A full body massage followed that and then finally a facial.  It was all pleasant enough and I tried to not stress when the lady told me to tell her immediately if the papaya rub on the face was burning or itching - luckily it didn't.

After the massages I cam back to the room and met Steve.  We then headed via tuk tuk to see the Wat Chalong Temple which was stunningly beautiful and then to the Big Buddha - again amazing site to behold.  From certain angles the sun was behind the Buddha and it looked like the Buddha was glowing.

After this we got home to the hotel where we changed and headed out for a birthday dinner to the number 1 restaurant in Patong which was a steak house out of the Holiday Inn.  It was amazing.  The service was second to none, the steak, out of this world and then at the end we got this awesome ice cream lollipop served in a bowl in dry ice and water which helped make a spectacular entrance as well as keep the ice cream covered in chocolate cold.  Delish.

We had a night cap back at the hotel and then to bed as there was a lot planned for the next day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.