A dusting...

The forecast is for colder weather (not cold like we remember in the old days, just a tad colder than a UK summer really!) This morning we had a sprinkling of snow, and it continued to snow lightly on my journey in. By Norwich it had warmed enough to show no sign of winter. Still, it was pretty as I slipped through it and the mud to feed the chickens this morning, and I snatched a picture before I got in the car!

Work is very busy as I try to get ahead before my holiday. Hence only just leaving the office at 5.30. At lunchtime Carol and I walked out to Oak Street. I bored her with historical information about the old courts and yards of Norwich, as Oak Street had been particularly well endowed with such, until the clearance in the 1930s. Then the highlight of my day as we walked back to the office by the river. On the far side, sitting on some steps we saw a large otter. He then sloped into the water and swam along, surfacing a couple of times, but leaving an air bubble trail in his wake. I was so excited. Right in the middle of the city, it seemed unusual. Sadly I didn't get a photo as he was too fast for me. But I will go back!

I wonder if my evening can top that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.