Light snowfall

I went out before eating my breakfast with the intention of capturing the snow coming down, though by the time I actually got outside it had stopped.  (It was a fairly light fall.). As I had my camera on a tripod I thought I might try the pond instead as there was a mix of light ice and water drips which was causing a little motion at the far end.  When I looked just now I decided I didn't like any of them, so chose this pot of cyclamen instead.  

A grey day but lots achieved:  
Merv replaced the bathroom tap and it's so good not to have a constant dribble of water emerging from it!  
We went to Cannon Hall and met my brother for lunch.  
I've been gathering things together for my Iceland trip - final finishing off tomorrow 
AND I've wrestled womanfully to get a pair of Yaktraks over my boots while I'm wearing them!  As long as I can sit down I think I can do it.  I tried a pair of spiky ones that Dennis lent me but they just don't fit properly onto my walking boots (the spikes are in the wrong place).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.