It caught my eye.

At "the crack of dawn" (About 1/2 past 8 a.m.) I heard mention of "the snow moving South and east ~ ~ ~ "
"Snow?!? What snow??"
Peeped through the vertical Blind and there it was, SNOW!
Saw that and thought of this:-
"If I were a bear And a big bear too, I shouldn’t much care If it froze or snew; I shouldn’t much mind If it snowed or friz – I’d be all fur-lined With a coat like his." © Winnie the Pooh.

This week Wednesday fell on  Tuesday and I was whisked away, willingly I might add, to our Fortnightly attack on a garden centre.
It was Houghton Hall's turn this week.

If I live till I die, I'll never understand their mind set; go to one, privately owned, Garden Centre/Nursery and they are  delighted to let you photograph any and all, better yet if they get a mensh on Farcebook, or Youtube.

Go to Houghton and "Thou shalt NOT photo."
Consequently, came the dusk and this was, just about all I'd shot all day; that said, I did like the view, or I'd not have shot it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.