A wee bit chuffed.

At some unspecified time last year, I wondered how long I could have some flower or other in bloom in the house.
It was obvious that the Orchids weren't going to make it in time and I spotted a little Cyclamen, down town impersonating a Sparrow 
going "Cheap cheep".
It wasn't quite like the other outdoor ones so I thought it might fill the gap.
NOT quite - again. It'll be exported as soon as X˚C arrive.
Meantime my mate Michael dropped in, just for the crack. 
(I can't bring myself to type "CRAIC" I want to put "Corn" in front of it.)
;¬)
Whilst explaining that I hadn't moved the entire content of the greenhouse indoors, and showing off my recent Orchid. 
(Maybe tomorrow) I saw the first signs of one of the Clivias rearing its head.
Yippee, we're in with another chance.

DAMN! What an ignorant Spill Chucker - Clivia is a valid word.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.