A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Angels & Demons?

..Well, I'll shall leave you pondering no longer.

Thankfully today was full of angels & there was not a demon in sight. I had a day off today after 7 straight days of working at the coal face, & it was a delight! There really isn't a great deal to report from the day as I spent most of it chillin & relaxin, & as you well know, that is one of my favourite past times.

The evening on the other was funrific & tremendulant in a more traditional sense. Ma, my sis & I traveled to Whyteleafe to visit my Ma's sis & our Auntie Sar & Unccy Pete. Our cousin John from Pittsburgh in the U.S. of A., who actually grew up in England might I add & who is currently part way through his month stay in England, was also a guest & a pleasure it was too. I must also add that John is the brother of Colin, who paid us a visit on 31st July, as featured in my Blip on that day & not wanting to cause any squabbling, I intend to Blip John when he comes to our house in November, so watch that space. Sar, also a Bliponian - our very own Spishy, cooked a lovely dinner with homemade apple crumble for desert, perfection! John had also bought some of his old black & white photos from when he had lived in Reigate in the 50's & 60's, & we had a good old giggle at those too.

We shared some chatter about cameras & picture taking, as fellow Blippers would, & I was given the privilege of using Sar's tripod, a nice bit of kit, & I snapped away throughout the evening. We got the idea for this picture, featuring Sar, my sis & Pete, after we were just taking lots of different pictures & suddenly remembered how fun it is to play around with perspective, & this was one we were all particularly pleased with. A great night, full of laughs & fond memories.

As is the norm, I cannot let a Thursday pass without a comment on Red Dwarf X. 'Lemons' was the third installment of Dave's new series & I must say I am very much enjoying it being reserected in true Dwarf style on our screens. I did think it quick tops last weeks episode, which has to be my favourite so far. It did however bring back memories of classic episodes where the crew get the chance to leave the ship by some ridiculous means, go back in time perhaps, meet some famous person from history (supposedly) & get up to all sorts of jiggery-pokery, telling corny jokes allong the way. It had a strong start & the ending was very funny too, but the mid section felt a little rushed & there's the feeling that something more could have been made of it. All in all, not to shabby, a very humerous episode.

Dwarfer out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.