The second half of life..

By twigs

Near misses........

Mid morning today I found I had a txt message from a friend who was driving round the port.......

'Orca in harbour'

I was in the car, camera packed, ready to snap and harbour-bound in about 3 minutes flat! Sadly, by the time I got there (about an 8 or 10 minute drive) the Orca had headed out to the middle of the Bay somewhere. Apparently there were about 5 of them swimming close enough to shore to be able to easily identify their white markings as Orca. Plenty of other locals were out along the waterfront too so I can only guess it must have been a spectacular sight. Darn!!

As we walked along the waterfront though we did spot 2 rather large looking stingrays swimming around in the shallow waters and looking more than a tad menacing! Took a couple of shots but they weren't that good.

Heading back to my car this seagull flew straight at us but my rather slow-to-focus lens wasn't able to capture him cleanly, even though he was almost in the lens!!

What I've learned tonight though is that poor shots can be made to look semi-decent if you photoshop them near to death!!!!

A day of near misses. Maybe the 'hits' are getting closer :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.