Day #23 Cabo whalewatching again

Today we were treated to another fabulous sunrise(extras) - when I say "we", I mean me - hubby is not as impressed as I am and prefers to stay in bed until I force him to get up!! 

We went whale watching again and it was a really successful trip in terms of whales seen, but not in terms of photographing them I'm afraid. 
I always seemed to be on the wrong side of the boat, but it was a joy to see the interaction between them and the amount of pectoral fin slapping and occasional breaching we saw was fabulous. IN the end I gave up even trying to shoot them and just enjoyed the show. 
Apparently this is the perfect time to see them as they are here to breed in warmer waters. 

I was very near the front of the zodiac and didn't react very well to being bumped around for nearly 2 hours. When we got back, I was feeling awful, all shivery and achy, so took some tablets and went to bed. I wasn't even up to going to dinner :( 

But after a number of hours sleep I did feel somewhat better but by this time it was bedtime!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.