Black Headed Gulls

A belated birthday lunch for my husband was followed by an afternoon walk at Pennington Flash.
The feeders were very busy, even if most of the seed that gets put out daily was all gone by the time we got there. We were delighted to see the woodpecker sharing nicely with the tits and the lack of nuts around meant no squirrels today.
I rather liked the black headed gulls though. They were perched on the directional sign and kept swapping places as other ones came in to land. There was quite a lot of squabbling about positions by the looks of it.

Now back home watching the tennis on the red button to see if GB can beat the Canadians with none of the big hitters present for either side.

Back in Sweden again tomorrow - sometimes I wonder why I don't just move there, and then I remember all the things I love about being in England :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.