Long Tail

A lovely afternoon at Risley in the sunshine - yes, I did say sunshine!
Our patience at the hide was rewarded with almost the whole range of birds that we normally see there - nuthatch, jay, bullfinch, even the woodpecker made an appearance on top of the usuals.
There were a lot of people around with dogs and children, so at times, it's a wonder we saw anything :)

I liked this little long tailed tit who, along with his many friends, made a beeline for the fat balls. I put a tree creeper in extras as I don't see them too often.

Hope everyone had a good day. Thanks for popping by and taking the time to view my journal, and to all of you that have taken the trouble to backtrack and sprinkle many stars and lovely comments. You are all fabulous!

Edit: Sorry forgot to put the answers to yesterday's "Only Connect" teasers:
The first set all start with the name of a bird.....
DOVEr, MARTINi (as in house martin), SWANk, SNIPEr  - I didn't get it either and I photograph them all the time!

The second set are all anagrams of Greek gods........I know, I know - not in a million years would I get that one.
Hare(Hera), Rose(Eros), Suez(Zeus), Maestri(Artemis).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.