On the Way Home

I had a nice quiet morning to myself.  I read in bed.....had some breakfast, and intended on starting to work on our tax prep.  Unfortunately, my head started hurting, and no matter what I did....the headache was there.  I used this as a wonderful excuse to be lazy.  I did do some meal prep for the week, but NO tax prep.  I watched a movie, and snuggled the cat. 

I headed into town to grab Sugar from her cousin's house.  I also grabbed a few Super Bowl snacks before we left.  I snapped this shot on our way home.  This is one of the amazing views I see all the time.  We live in such an amazing place.  Feeling really blessed about that. 

It was a nice quiet evening.  Sugar felt like cleaning and organizing her room.  She did a great job.  She got organized and ready for her week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.