Framing

Saturday morning was for chores around the house.  Our water is icky...as The Hubby had to pull our pump from our well to fix an electrical issue on Friday.  He did a great job, and it is all working fine...but the water is murky.....and clogged up the filter on the washer.  It added a few steps to my day, but that's okay.  

In the afternoon, Sugar and I picked up one of the cousins and headed to a Celebration of Life for my cousin who passed away in a vehicle accident a month ago.  Hard thing to endure, but it is good to be there for family.  I hope it will help ease the hearts of those closest to this young lady.  

Sugar and Cousin went back to the farm with my mom after the funeral, and I headed home.  I stopped by a view point on my way home and got this shot for the challenge.

Week 6 Vision: Alternating Rhythm~ Alternate patterns of light to bring depth and rhythm to the photograph.

I took this shot intending to capture the bridge, while framing it with an old piece of that SAME bridge. A few years ago the bridge was renovated, and several parts of the old railing was distributed around the town, and surrounding areas. I thought it would be interesting to capture the bridge in this way. I liked the way the setting sun created an alternating pattern of light on the cement arches. It was a challenge to work with this photo, as the old piece of the bridge is not placed parallel to the bridge. This caused the arches to appear to tilt, as the right side of the piece was closer to me than the left. I worked with it in post, but couldn't make it look exactly right, but I had to let that go, as I still felt that it was a strong image, that started with a vision. 

5d Mark IV 50mm, 1/250, f7.1, ISO 500

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.