Confession

Forgive me for I have sinned and have a huge confession to make, a red faced one, given my views on the subject recorded a few days ago on these very pages.
No matter that I was coerced into the act by a shameless husband, I have a will of my own which should have over ridden the persuasion and instant gratification involved.

Yes, I shared this cream cardamom-with-almond-paste bun, topped with inches of cream, with His Lordship. In mitigation it was a one third to two thirds split in favour of HL, but it was still a grave lapse in my dietary control for which I will no doubt be duly punished.
However let me say the bun was absolutely delicious and slipped over very easily despite the guilt.

The ensuing walk round the marches could never have compensated for the ingestion of so many unhealthy carbs even with the shivering involved in combatting the ‘feels like -4°’ air chill, but it’s too late to think of that now, the deed is done and my confession broadcast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.