On the Way to Blackwell’s

I blipped this disgusting drain several years ago when a growing fern was brave enough to try and make a life for itself in the wall, but even that has given up the ghost. The drain and it’s contents sits opposite Old College next to an old second hand book shop that seems empty of owner but full of dusty books, and near to Blackwell’s Book shop where I was heading.

I was picking up my order for the next book group meeting. Jerusalem the Golden by Margaret Drabble. Drabble is an author along with her sister, A.S.Byatt whom I usually stay clear of because they seem too clever for ordinary mortals. At least this book is slender enough although the small print is closely spaced and there are no pictures. When I was a child, I wondered how hard it was going to be to read grown up books with no pictures. Now I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.