Company

I had company in the Dower House today apart from His Lordship and the colourful Hungarian gentlemen sitting on the big chair. My original friend of many talents, she who has gone on a lengthy sabbatical to Eire, was over for two days and came to lunch.

His Lordship who is not in the business of sitting chatting to ladies, locked himself very quickly behind The Door, leaving us in peace to eat, drink and fill 4 hours with talk.
He did emerge at some point to ask if we hadn't run out of things to say yet. Little does he know that we could have probably continued for another four hours had my friend omts not had to take her leave, but there will be plenty left to talk about when we meet again in Ireland at the beginning of May.

With my friend an unwilling blip subject, I leave you with the Hungarian gentlemen and the remains of the post prandial refreshment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.