Repetition

This incessant rain and gloom really saps the soul. Just as I write that sentence, as if to mock me, the precipitation has lessened, the umbrellas are being lowered to check the state of play and the sky is imperceptibly brighter.

This is not the weather I was expecting today: storm Imogen was meant to stay south of the Watford Gap or at least south of Yorkshire and give the southerners a taste of the storms we northerners have experienced since November. However the wily lass was never going to let us off so lightly.

His Lordship's secret mission has been completed and the results should be known soon. Who knows, maybe in time for St Valentine's Day - now that would be a result!

The new addition to the Scottish Museum yields many interesting building facets which I have recorded before but if the weather can repeat itself, then so can I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.