Superstition

You might be forgiven for thinking that after the Wellies saga, I would be overly cautious about buying any shoes far less ones ordered over the Internet, but if so then you haven't realised how stupid I am.
And so when I saw a sale of Merrell boots at half price, I thought it was too good a chance to miss, as that particular make usually suit my square feet.

They have just arrived, and my compliant left foot is more than happy with the cosy fit. My right foot is thinking about it and would like more time to walk about the house before it delivers its verdict, but as I write, it is telling me it feels a bit constrained.
The good news is that should they have to be returned, I think I can do that by taking them back to Tiso in Rose Street.

You may notice that I have blipped the new boots on a table, which according to my late grandmother is extremely bad luck. I am not particularly superstitious but there may be something in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.