Life through the lens...

By ValC

A good day.

A good day.
Woke up to glorious sunshine.
After breakfast a visit to Dewsbury hospital where I was given the all clear at the Glaucoma clinic. Still being monitored, and will be checked again in12months.
My appointment was for 9. 50 am and we were out at 10. 30 am
Well done NHS. I did say a big thank you to my consultant.
We were surprised to see a fruit and veg, stall outside the main entrance. A good way to encourage people to eat their 5 a day.

The sun was still shining this afternoon and so I had a walk round Oakwell.
Wrapped up well as it was only 2C.
Lovely to be out in the fresh air and hear the birds singing.
Photo of the reflections in the pond and wonderful blue sky You can just see the Pennines in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.