Becka Brook

Isn't nature wonderful? It picks up these great boulders and dumps them in Devon thousands of miles away from where they started, then it runs a stream through them and covers them in green moss to make a photographer's paradise. 

I went off to Becky Falls in Dartmoor but it isn't open yet, it opens at the weekend in time for half term I suppose. Never mind, I drove up the road, dumped the car and walked back to where there's a path goes up the brook before it gets to Becky Falls. It's a lovely stream, lots of mossy boulders and you can watch dippers, which are such remarkable birds as well as wagtails and common woodland birds. It's on the Becky Falls Estate but they don't charge you for wandering up here. A lovely afternoon but I didn't stay too long because I wasn't all that happy with the place I'd parked.

It's my entry to Wideangle Wednesday hosted by steveng for 1 more week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.