Pridhamsleigh Dovecote

The Book of Dovecotes says that this is one of the best of Devonshire's dovecotes, seemingly of Norman date. I did come here once before, about five years ago, so it's well due for a reblip. 

I went out this afternoon and as I came past the southern edge of the moor it was apparent that something white and fluffy was in the air, tiny snowflakes, oo-er! I thought I'd risk getting stuck in a drift and turned off to the little hamlet of Pridhamsleigh, where I parked up and went for a walk. I did have to wipe my lens as snow was blowing onto it but you'll be pleased to know I got home without having to wait for a snow plough, haha!

I shouldn't laugh, maybe we will get four foot overnight ... but I doubt it. keep safe if you've got more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.