Latte + Cake + Book = Happy Me!

As you can see from my photo, I've not resumed the planned healthier eating yet! This is for two reasons

1) All Chinese takeaways in Lincoln apparently close on Tuesdays, hence I didn't get my crispy chilli beef last night. I know myself well enough to realise that, if I'd just got started today regardless all I would have been able to think about would be the chilli beef until it drove me  crazy and eventually into the nearest Chinese takeaway! So I may as well just get it out of my system before I start!

2) I had a dentist appointment this afternoon, just for a check up. It's such an ordeal that I normally have some sort of a treat afterwards for being brave! (I know eating cake defeats the object of the appointment, you don't need to tell me!!) It gives me something to look forward to afterwards. I was well ready for this by the time I got it at 3:45pm, not having eaten since 8AM!

Since my last dentist appointment I now have to see the hygienist every 4 months, which means it's no longer possible to see her and the dentist at the same time. It also means I have to drag myself up there 5 times a year instead of two!

Apologies to anyone who noticed the industrial language of my bookmark and was offended by it! (They always apologise if the microphones pick up any swearing from the crowd during televised sport, so I guess I'd better follow suit!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.