Gorgeous Garden

Over to Meg today to see to Folks. Last week my Dad asked me to order him a second pan and blade for his bread-maker so he could bake things for my Mum without contaminating his Gluten free pan. Now all he will have to do is remember which is which! 

It's amazing what you can make in a bread-maker! I wouldn't mind one myself actually!

This garden (actually gardens - it seems there's a couple of bungalows there, yet the garden looks like one!) is on the bend as I walk to/from the train station. I always think how good it looks at any time of the year. A lot of work must go into this! The little bridge crosses a small beck which runs through the garden. There's another bridge, but you can only just see it in this shot.

Work tonight. Apparently my boss' kidney transplant went well - they may be letting him come home today. I wonder if having a new lease of life will make him less obsessed with the shop and if he might travel a bit and see his far-flung family instead of just squirrelling everything he has! Knowing him, probably not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.