macabre!

Today I have done the usual Friday stuff of catching up with Rugby League, getting ready for work and nipping to the shops. I went a bit further than just the local ones today - into town to buy rubber gloves so I can once again wash up at home, and a spare pair for work. Such is the glamour of my life!

I'd seen the strange window displays above a local hairdresser near the river in town and today took a few photos of them. It's a while since I indulged my attraction to the macabre side of life on Blip!

They let my boss, Ahmed, go home after his kidney transplant, but I think they should have kept him in longer. He has to go back there today which means travelling all the way back to Leicester again. He still has the drain attached to him! Apparently they didn't have the bed space on the department to let him stay! He does seem to be doing as well as you'd expect though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.