Snow at Sunrise

Woke up to a white landscape, sunshine followed, and then more snow showers continued.  By lunchtime, most had thawed, with rain and wind picking up.  Showers and gales tonight.

I've had another day working in the museum office.  I finished off the John Bowie glass negative collection, and started on a collection from Sullom Voe in the 1970s.  It's been a quiet evening at home, but finally got out with Sammy when a break came in the showers.  Off to work in the pub later. 

With a beautiful morning of snow, I had plans of a lovely walk at lunchtime.  But the rain melted the snow, and it was a slester outside.  So today's photo was just a quick snap I took from my sitting room window.  The sun was starting to rise, and a lovely orange in the clouds.  Taken at Houl Road, Scalloway.  Extra photo was the view from my office this morning.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.