Sunshine After da Rain

It was raining in the morning, and thought it would be all day.  Just before noon, the clouds broke, and the sun came out for the rest of the day.  A shower after tea, but calm and clear evening now.

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and it was a fairly quiet day.  There was a school visit in the morning, they were studying Vikings.  A good few locals in and helping me out with names for the photo archive.  We've had a leaky oil pipe at home, unknown to us, but with help from friend Marcus and big Brian, problem was solved this evening.  Been out with Sammy tonight, and managed a quick beach clean in Scalloway, which was mostly marine waste.  Feet up for the night now.

I had to pop in over to Da Street this morning, after the rain ceased.  I dropped off the photo orders at the Camera Centre, and then the sun started to come out on my way back.  I liked it with the wet pavements.  Taken on Commercial Street, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.