Me And My Shadows

I was out with the dogs just after eight this morning - in bright sunshine but it was freezing cold! This was taken along one of the lanes - I quite liked the symmetry and the long shadows - I would have been longer but I crouched down between the dogs.

By half past nine we (Mrs madwill and I) were on the road up north to see her mother. We took her to the hairdresser in the village and after that we went on to lunch and to do some food shopping for her. At the moment she is mostly surviving on ready meals which her carers heat up for her at lunch time.

We arrived back home around five p.m. and by that time I couldn’t face the prospect of more driving to take Milo home! So she stayed an extra night.

I put our dinner in the oven, took the dogs out for a walk - and then the evening then just disappeared - so I am having to back blip this! I also haven’t had time to read journals - so that is a job for another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.