I Am Not A Number

Another unexpected day off! We had been planning to visit our daughter to help her out as she had been ill and the youngest grandchild has not been sleeping. However just as we were about to set off at 7 am we had a message from her to say that they were all ill and that it was probably best that we did not go to see them.

I needed to sort out a load of email addresses, so the time came in handy. My email provider is discontinuing its disposable email address feature which I use for a lot of my correspondence. It helps me keep track of who has sold on my details to 3rd parties. So I have had to create a new address and update all my details with all the newsletters and websites.

There was a lot of water around - must have been some heavy rain overnight - and the beck was fairly high. There were several randomly coloured plastic balls and a small plastic cone floating around in the water.  Presumably liberated from a garden in the village. A yellow one became a prop for today’s blip! I am a free man....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.