A Broken Bench

I spent the morning bottling a batch of beer that I set off last week. I also set up another batch to brew. My stocks have run down over the last few weeks - I should have set these off earlier!

After lunch I took Finlay out for a walk - I kept to solid / well grassed paths today after all the recent rain! This bench is alongside a little path that runs alongside the A1 - which is in quite a deep cutting at this point. I though the bench looked rather sad with the broken seat beams…it is not that many years since they were replaced.

Some good news arrived today - I am due a fairly substantial tax refund! I submitted my claim to HMRC. I can now afford to go and buy a small supply of beer to tide me over until the newly bottled stuff is ready to drink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.