Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Seeing clearly

Today's blip will mark my 20,000th view! I can't believe I've made it this far. Thank you everyone, for your comments, stars, hearts and journals - I have become addicted to Blip in the 5 short months I've been here (I started in May!)

Today's shot is of what amounts to a failed PhD. One of our failing students (perfectly capable but didn't bother to turn up and actually DO any work) has finally had his desk ransacked and handed over to students who need it. This optical setup was malingering in the desk drawer, together with thousands of pounds' worth of optics that we thought had gone missing forever.

Still, at least it'll get used now!

Edit to add: I'm blipping this from work - it's going to be a 12 hour day in the lab again, I hope the data will be worth it!

Edit to add: I bit the bullet and am now a full time member, woot! Now to see what I can actually DO with this membership...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.