*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Summer 1980

This photo speaks volumes. This is me, aged 6, with my Auntie Rispah and my security blanket ("Yuggy"). Yuggy went everywhere possible with me for many, many years. 

I love the expression on Rhiannon's (right) face - I get that sort of look a lot! Hehe. I liked Rhiannon, she's the daughter of one of my mum and dad's friends. Her mum is Welsh and I used to love how she said Rhiannon.

I only vaguely remember the girl on the left. I think she was called Claire. She used to live up the road but her family moved away, probably round about this time. All I remember about her is that she was nice. She's wearing a Muppets tee so she must have been ok :-)

I love my Auntie Rispah, as I think the photo shows. She's 91 now and recently moved into a retirement home so we are keeping all her photos safe for her. This was among them and I don't remember ever seeing it before. It made me smile.

Back-blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.