Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Late training session

You could be forgiven for thinking that the Team OZ Gang Gangs were training under the cloak of twilight late today. I decided I would sit outside to eat dinner to make sure all of our highly trained athletes were not sneaking out after curfew. Well you should have heard the racket. At one stage at least a dozen Gang Gangs were having a good old ding dong in one of the gum trees. I’ve NEVER heard them in such fine voice.

The excitement level lifted when a fly pass of seven Gang Gangs crossed from one side of the house to the other, in perfect formation I have to say. Looks like their synchronisation training has paid off.

I have added an extra of three males and if you look carefully you’ll notice that two of them are real youngsters with very little colour at this stage. They were taking their cue from Dad I believe.

A huge day all round at Wombat Hollow today. Michael came out to put the finishing touches on the outside area where we are holding our ceremony on Sunday. Two more big days on Friday and Saturday and then we should be all set. Michael has been a great asset this year and CCN and I were just running through what we have achieved with the great help of our friend Mike.

PS - I’ve just discovered Apple Music today and I have to say I’m VERY impressed. With a lot of help from an Apple consultant I found out all about the Apple Music concept. He also showed me how to compile a Playlist of our favourite music. I’m just a little concerned about the artists though. How on earth are they making any money out of this new idea. Perhaps someone can enlighten me :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.