Three Men on a Rock

BACKBLIPS OF HOLIDAY START YESTERDAY

The beach here is wonderful; it has lovely fine sand, rocks for exploring at one end and it takes ages to walk from here to the other end, so lots of people watching. I sat on a rocky inlet and watched these guys fishing for ages. Yes, the guy on the right only had Speedos on!!

Isn't it so relaxing and soothing to just sit beside the sea listening to the waves crashing against the rocks? Even better when it's warm:-)) Perfect.

Bit of a scare when eating out tonight. I ordered seabass and only had a couple of mouthfulls when I realised that a bone was lodged in the right side of my throat. I ran from the table as I could feel myself going to throw up as was coughing. Just made it to the toilet in time and on inspection could feel the bone, it seemed massive. One of the other diners appeared holding a bread roll to chewl. He was a doctor and could see instantly what had happened. Luckily the bread roll did the trick and it dislodged it!! That'll teach me to chew my food properly..... Got quite a fright though. That's one way to meet people, not the best way though;-)

It has not put me off fish though......

I took four pictures of this scene, all different, and I have no idea if it's better with or without the mum and daughter. See, I am hopeless and making decisions. Maybe someone will have a decision on that one!!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.