Cygnus

By Cygnus

Birdie blip

...copied from a blipper's bird! Last night at the illustration class we were asked to paint birds and I used Yorkhull's blip of January 3rd as my inspiration :)

I liked this activity much better than the 'doors' one from last week, as we were given a time limit of 15 minutes to complete the task, from initial drawing to final painted version. This suited me very well, as I am a bit slap-dash and might be inclined to overwork things.

I tried a couple of other birds after this little robin: a thrush from a printout supplied by our teacher, and one of blipper dbifulco's tufted titmice - they are so cute! Unfortunately I can't upload extras on my iPhone, so I can only show you this one...

Update: I had an offer to buy this little Robin painting after putting it on Instagram! I gifted it to the person instead :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.