Abstract Thursday.......Nature's Umbrella

It's surprising how a blip appears sometimes when you are least expecting it! On my walk today, as usual, there was a heavy shower.  I was in the unmade road between the back of the houses and the sea, with nowhere to shelter apart from under some thick strappy leaves of some palms. I stood for a minute or two, then looked up....and there was my blip, a perfect pattern for today's abstract challenge. There are patterns everywhere actually, I have added a few of my favourite in extras, plus a couple of a bird which was also in amongst the leaves, feeding on the nectar of some red hot poker flowers... would love to know what it is and hope someone can identify it please....my first Spanish bird!!
Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge, and thanks again for all the lovely responses to yesterday's image, I am very grateful :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.