BJH

By BJH

Getting bigger

Busy morning with an appointment at the bank. This was followed when we got home by a visit from one of the workmen who are replacing old lead water pipes in the street. We had a gaping hole right before the front door but fortunately the work was finished and the hole filled again just before I had to leave for the sanctuary so I was able to get my bicycle out of the house.

It had been mostly sunny up until then but while I was riding to the park it became more and more overcast and rather gloomy. The Heron was at the small pond and I took a few photos but they were utter rubbish not good enough to blip. This shot of growing pine cones looked the best one out of the alternatives.

I felt very tired when I got home after walking one of the dogs from the sanctuary but still had to cook a large pan of chili for the lunch with my brother tomorrow. It had to be done though as this is one of those dishes that taste better when made the day before it gets eaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.