Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Iris

An interesting February meeting of the Arts Society this morning; a Faber, of Faber and Faber fame, talking about American Art of the 19th Century depicting the Wild West, Indians/Native Americans/First Nationers, and the development of the USA. As one who loved his 'Westerns' as a kid (and still enjoy watching the reruns on obscure film channels) it was fascinating to hear a different view of the history of the period.

Later, I started ploughing through my new camera manual and took a few experimental shots including this of a new crocus miniature iris in the garden. I think I'm going to have to reprint the manual at double the size; straining the eyes to make out the print was starting to give me a headache!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.