Chinook

I heard a heavy helicopter coming and rushed outside with the camera. I captured this Chinook as it flew over the house. My son used to have a model Chinook when he was a little boy. I was struck by how small its wheels were. These machines first flew in 1961 and have been used in campaigns all over the world since. 

I had a quick walk at Lodge Farm late this afternoon. It was very dull but my positive attitude paid off. I was thrilled to see the little owl sitting high up in the old barn. (Extras) It's the first time I've seen it since photographing it in March last year. The farmer's scientist daughter has moved into the farmhouse and has plans to develop the farm buildings as a wedding venue. One of the old barns has recently been taken down. Wonder if little owl's home will be retained?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.