Driveway today

This was an old fashioned stay at home with the snow day. The driveway was not only thick with snow but at the end where the mailbox meets the road the village plows had closed it up with 2 1/2 feet of ice.
So, I stayed home. The car stayed in the garage and the cats did not like the wet deep snow either.
Since I had library books and DVDs due and overdue I called the library to renew items. I told the librarian I could not get out of my driveway to come with the books. She not only renewed everything but volunteered either herself to come shovel my drive after the library closes or her father who was out shoveling 27 driveways!
And within an hour the Dad showed up and did a lovely shoveling job for $15!!
Tomorrow I will go out shopping before the next snowstorm arrives.
this is getting to be a memorable winter... but boring blipping... not much colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.