Capital adventures

By marchmont

Canapes

Day off but busier than working. An hour with Melanie about money, then collecting an undelivered parcel (rant alert - why do Parcel force only try to deliver once and then leave at random Post Offices? I had to go to Salisbury Road). Followed by massage and ultrasound for my leg.

#1 son and I had lunch at my absolute favourite restaurant in Edinburgh, Castle Terrace and again it did not disappoint - canapes, amuse bouche, 3 courses, coffee and petit fours. We went for the accompanying wines for each course. It was lovely and good to spend time with G. He's off at 8 tomorrow so I had to go and do some Christmas shopping then I had to risk life and limb to get the wrapping paper down. I also got the membership card for Lady M's Club in St Andrew's Square. I will be there, I promise.

Meanwhile it is freezing and still raining. Last night, or early this morning, we had very, very, VERY heavy rain. G said it was worse than KL.

I'm having a quiet night in. He's off to meet a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.