Hospital corner

Big excitement today, I caught the bus to and from work!

I found it exciting (kind of) because it's a new service and leaves and arrives about 1 minute from home and it's direct. Only 3 stops heading into work and 3 stops within town on the way home. None of this dog in the forest sort of thing, stopping at every bus stop and taking the most circuitous route.

It's a trial to see if a direct commuter bus (3 into Christchurch in the morning and 3 back out to Rolly late afternoon) will work.

It was relaxing, I read my book, and didn't have to contend with the hassles of driving or biking.

It was a bit hot coming home but not too bad. The real time electronic sign at the bus stop and online are a joke, but it's handy and almost as fast as driving and parking.

My afternoon bus stop is across the road from the new hospital building.

Dad is weary. He needs another transfusion.

Today's gratitude: For my yoga class. So relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.