Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

There is hard work going on outside... This machine has been at it for at least 50 minutes, scraping away all the ice on the street... The ice is so thick in places that the plow has come to a screeching (literally) halt at times. Some places on the road is like an ice rink now from all the work, causing even this machine to slip and slide... The ice even broke the plow...

I have a lot of stuff to do at home so I'm taking the day off from the gym.
I need to do some cleaning and recycling and then look for places at the municipality were I want to do practice. This practice I want to do things that can further develop my career... someplace were I can be useful with my education and skills. Fingers crossed I'll find it... 
Then my plan is to see a movie "Hidden figures", that I borrowed from the library. Let's see how much I get done today... :D  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.