Serves Them Right

Over the last couple of weeks our burglar/smoke alarm has gone off, for no apparent reason, several times.
So yesterday I got Ted in to have a look at it.

He and his son turned up with ladders and in a big van which looked more like the plumber's.
Within seconds of unscrewing the alarm the culprits were found - a nest of tiny spiders or bugs. 
All dead, no doubt from triggering a circuit or something.

As I said, serves them right. 
Hopefully Ted's bill won't be as big as the plumber's.

While he was here I picked his brains about getting the NBN, as it will affect the alarm system.
He had no hesitation in recommending a provider he considers good and reliable with a local (and in English) service desk.
So I have finally put in my order and will either be up and running in a week or two, or completely off the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.