knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Art is good

I'm discovering that having to do the art stuff for college is rather fun.
I spent a good part of this afternoon back down at Portencross castle doing some sketches of the other side of the castle and taking some photos with my big camera. I've walked past this castle numerous times, but as with everything in life, it's not until you stop and properly look at something that you see the amazing details. The castle has been added onto throughout the years and you can see the subtle changes in the rocks. It's amazing how it was built as the rocks look like they were literally thrown together, but I love this about the building as it's giving so many little details that I can use in my weaving.
This was also probably the last time I'll be using my faithful Nikon D70 for a shoot. I've had this camera for 7 years now and I got it to try and start a photography business. The business didn't really pan out for numerous reasons, but this camera has always been great for getting some fab shots and recording lasting memories.
It's time to move on now and will see what might come home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.