A time for everything

By turnx3

Abstract Thursday: Patterns

I was looking round the house this morning, looking for something to fit the Abstract Thursday challenge of Patterns, and saw this large stainless steel bowl I had bought in France a couple of years ago, and realized that would work quite well. I’d had good intentions of getting out to the gym in the morning before meeting my good friend E for lunch, but it didn’t happen! It was a beautiful sunny day, though still cold, and as we were driving to lunch, the trees were sparkling in the sunlight, encased as they still were with a thin coating of ice from Tuesday night’s freezing rain - they looked as if they were coated with silver. It hadn’t been so obvious yesterday since it was a predominantly grey day! We enjoyed a good lunch, then came back home, and spent a couple of hours together sharing our different concerns and praying together. I’ve talked about my friend E before, but we met when we first came to the States way back in 1979 - she was my immediate boss in the cataloguing department of Lane Public Library where we worked. We have kept in touch over the years through our different comings and goings - she moved to Morgantown West Virginia for a job, we have spent a total of almost 14 years in France, split over two different periods, but now we are both back in the Cincinnati area, and she has become almost like a second sister to me, and I treasure these times we get together for lunch and a sharing/prayer time.
In the evening Roger and I were out at Bell practice and choir practice at church, a good enjoyable practice this evening, despite being short of a couple of people in Bells.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.