Ronja Supporter

4.9C and mostly bright, with a few dark clouds around. Wind NW/NNW to 25 mph with gusts to 43 mph.

Fergus and I went for a walk after lunch. We wandered round to the harbour where there were lots of boats and couple of ships in. More wood loading, but the Salmon boats were there in force.

In a complete coincidence I bought Salmon fillets this morning at the fish shop. Then I went to the Coop. When I got back I could hear Fergus barking and howling from outside the bottom of the turret. I called out to him as I was walking up the stairs and by the time I opened the front door he was sitting in the hall looking like butter wouldn't melt!

We walked round the Esplanade and out to the old shipyard. On the way back a dark cloud came over the town then over the loch and the whole scene changed from bright sunshine to this cold looking view with the dusting of snow on Beinn Ghuilean. It was back to bright again before we got back round to town.

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Scotland. Runrig, Amazing Things.

Afternoon music ... Rock playlist on Spotify.

E-PL5 f/7.1 1/160 sec. ISO-200 30mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.