Broken English

The above is the name of a shop which sells British food stuffs and rather nice china mugs etc etc .There is a branch near to my place but they were out of selfraising flour ! Horrors . 1)German stores have no equal 2) like a mad woman have promised to bake scones sweet and savoury ..So needed flour ,Devon clotted cream and & an unusual gift for my friend .Hence a trek across Berlin to Südstern for the goods .
Am hoping the scones will be fine .Bakery is not my strong point. Wondering why I thought of this. Anna is  Russian & adores the ritual of English tea time plus all the trappings . ( I don't even drink tea)  At this moment I feel broken English applies to me .The sun shone and my collage is made from images there. A young lady artist from the Czech Republic  &  two very apt planters outside a shoe shop .Off to study BBC cookery and Delia Smith .Will I be able to blip great scones ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.